AUSAPI membership is open to all U.S.-based academic institutions or third-party providers with study abroad programs in India. It is at the discretion of each member organization to appoint two representatives to serve on its behalf - these representatives may be U.S. or India-based. Affiliated membership is open to related organizations, such as Indian host or partner institutions, or those involved with India-U.S. international exchange.


Please contact Daniel Olds, AUSAPI Moderator, to have your program and/or representatives added to the following list.


AUSAPI Members

(in alphabetical order, by program)


AIFS, Hyderabad

Alliance for Global Education, Pune Andrea Custodi, Director (U.S.) Uttaraa Jadhav, Resident Director (India)

BCA Study Abroad, Mangalore or Pondicherry

Champlain College, Mumbai

Council on International Educational Exchange (CIEE): Hyderabad and Mumbai Daniel Olds, Program Director, Asia Pacific (U.S.)


IES Abroad, Delhi Cate Whitcomb, Director (India)

Minnesota Studies in International Development (MSID), Jaipur Rima Hooja, On-site Director (India) Heidi Soneson, Program Director (U.S.)

New York State Independent College Consortium for Study in India (NYSICCSI), Delhi/Mussoorie/Jaipur/Varanasi Rutgers University, Delhi

SIT Study Abroad, Jaipur

South India Term Abroad, Madurai

Touro Law Center Summer Study Abroad in India, Shimla/Dharamsala Kate Anderson, Study Abroad Programs Coordinator (U.S.)

University of California, Delhi or Hyderabad

University of Illinois at Chicago

University of Iowa Fall Semester in South India, Mysore - co-sponsored by Emory University, Syracuse University and Humboldt State University Lori Eiserman, Program Coordinator, Office for Study Abroad, University of Iowa (U.S.) M.S. Nagaraja Rao, Resident Director (India)

Affiliated Members

(in alphabetical order)

United States-India Educational Foundation Adam Grotsky, Executive Director

American Institute of Indian Studies Purnima Mehta, Director-General

College for Higher Tibetan Studies Passang Tsering, Administrative Secretary

Forum on Education Abroad, Brian Whalen, President and CEO